2023 Application Deadline Extended

A Career Development Program for Early Career Investigators

The primary purpose of the Dr. Charles A. Coltman, Jr. Fellowship is to engage outstanding early career investigators from SWOG-affiliated institutions in learning clinical trial methodology within an academic and network group environment that will lead to independent clinical research, while honoring the legacy of long-time SWOG Chair and leader, Dr. Charles A. Coltman, Jr.

2-year fellowships of $50,000 per year are provided as salary support ensuring that investigators’ time is protected for research in the clinic or laboratory.

See Request for Applications (below) for full details and how to apply.

Coltman Fellowship

Key Dates

  • Applications due September 1

Coltman Fellowship Application Form

The Error Correction Window is 48 hours from time of submission. Should the due date fall on a weekend or holiday, the deadline is automatically extended to next business day. In case of emergency situation or extreme weather, documentation of institutional closing should be sent along with application, which must be received by 5pm local time on the first business day that the institution is open. Late submissions will not be accepted but will be referred to the next award cycle.

  • If unknown, contact [email protected] or your institutional PI or Head CRA
  • If no / I don't know, please contact [email protected]
  • Accepted file types: pdf, Max. file size: 50 MB.
    Please see RFA for details. All packet materials should be compiled and submitted as one PDF.

All Coltman Fellows Previously Awarded (2008- )

Kim RM Blenman, PhD, MSJonathan Sham, MD, MBEE
Elizabeth Brém, MD
Zeynep Eroglu, MDChad Rusthoven, MD
Meghna Trivedi, MD
Yingqi Zhao, PhD
Timur Mitin, MD, PhDMina Sedrak, MD, MS
Melissa Accordino, MDAnne Chiang, MD, PhD
Siwen Hu-Lieskovan, MD, PhD
Sarah Goldberg, MD, MPHJoseph Unger, PhD
Soham Puvvada, MD
Fabiana Ostronoff, MDVeena Shankaran, MDMonty Pal, MD
Clifton Fuller, MD, PhDMegan Othus, PhD
Joanne Jeter, MD
Dan Persky, MD
Jason Zell, DO, MPH
Deborah Bradley, MD